Should you decide to deactivate your profile, follow below steps:
Step 1: Click on the menu (upper left corner)
Step 2: Click on “Settings”
Step 3: Deactivate your profile
Your account wont't be deleted. If you deactivate your profile, nobody will have access to your profile and the connected tags won't work anymore. You can follow the same steps above whenever you want to reactivate your profile.